FJ Summit 2017 Questions - Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
2017 FJCruiser Summit For all threads regarding the 10th annual FJCruiser Summit

20Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-28-2017, 07:49 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question FJ Summit 2017 Questions

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie here and have a question about the FJ Summit in Ouray, CO in July.

1. Registration doesn't open until April 1st, correct?

2. How much is registration? Or, what was it last year?

3. What if you can only stay for a couple of days, is that a problem?

4. What if you don't register? Can you show up and tag along on some rides for a day or two? I understand you won't get a bag, meals, etc. I'm just nor sure about my schedule so I'm wondering about registering and making that commitment.

5. Could someone provide a brief summary of what happens? (i.e. you meet in the morning, split up on rides, get together at night, talk to sponsors, etc.) Are there exhibit areas where the sponsors are?

Thanks! I'm really trying to work it out so I can go. Sounds like an excellent time.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-28-2017, 08:34 PM
Forum Veteran

Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Quoted: 263 Post(s)
Garage
Re: FJ Summit 2017 Questions

1. Correct
2. IIRC, it was about $150-175 for the first person of each vehicle. Additional passengers cost less. This covers trail fees, organizational costs, meals, and free stuff.
3. Most likely not a problem, but you'd be missing out!
4. It is highly discouraged to show up unregistered, because we already put a strain on area hotels, trails, etc and the organizers of summit try to fit as many vehicles in as possible while being courteous to the locals.