Roof Rack question - Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
General Discussion This area contains general discussion regarding the Toyota FJ Cruiser that does not fit into the other technical discussion forums.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 11-19-2012, 05:13 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Roof Rack question

Hey guys. I am brand new to this, so sorry if I am not posting this in the proper place. I would be happy to move it, if need be.

I am interested in getting a roof rack for my 2011 FJ and was curious if anyone has had experience with either of these. They are both very inexpensive and I know that you usually get what you pay for. Thanks for your help in advance.

This one

and this one
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 11-19-2012, 05:53 PM
Forum Superstar

Location: Cortez, Colorado (2 Hours away from both the FJ Summit and Moab)
Garage
Re: Roof Rack question

They both are very similar to oem obviously but the second one to me seems like the more durable one. Plus it comes with that bar in front with light tabs for down the road light mods! I personally do not have any expirience with either but the first one appears to be more oem if that's what you were really going for or are interested in.

FJX2000 - Hayden
2007 TRD Special Edition FJ Cruiser - SOLD

Go to my GARAGE or click here to see the STORM DAMAGE TRD build thread!

I will be on a mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints for 2 years starting Sept. 4, 2013. During that time, I will have no forum access so I wish you all the best and if you have a question about a thread I've done or my rig, refer to my build thread or see a moderator! See you in 2 years!

#3 (permalink) Old 11-19-2012, 06:09 PM

(Thread Starter)

I actually don't know much about them and am just now doing research for the first time. If you have suggestions on style, I would be open to it. Thanks!

Quote:
FJX2000 previously said: View Post