Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

Life is Good....I get to customize a FJ Cruiser

10K views 62 replies 36 participants last post by  WebSnyper 
#1 ·
Hello....Newbie here. I am a Sales and Leasing agent at Royal South Toyota and owner of a 2008 FJ. I have done several modifications over the past 3 years. Now My GM gave me a FJ Cruiser and a big budget to customize it before it goes up for sale. This is the before photo and I will be posting the after photo next Friday when it is complete. Sorry guys no hints......but I think you will like the finished product.

Rod Bridges:blueblob::blueblob:

Attachments

See less See more
#4 ·
Awesome! Congrats and welcome! :)

#19 ·
I am a Sales and Leasing agent at Royal South Toyota and owner of a 2008 FJ. I have done several modifications over the past 3 years. Now My GM gave me a FJ Cruiser and a big budget to customize it before it goes up for sale. This is the before photo and I will be posting the after photo next Friday when it is complete. Sorry guys no hints......but I think you will like the finished product.
Here's the main problem with dealerships modifying trucks: what we as offroaders want/need isn't always what sells fastest, or for the most, in whatever city you're located in. So you guys throw a $150 spacer lift on with 4 hours labor, your customer comes to these forums with "hey check out my truck!" and the rest of us start telling them why all those over-priced add-on's they just financed at 5.25% for 72 months are worthless for offroading.

I've seen enough bad examples of dealer trucks in Denver (of all places!) that I just assume that you guys don't know wtf you're doing. BUT you're an FJ owner, and we haven't seen your truck :rofl: so you get the benefit of the doubt.