Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

2012 Aux Light Wiring

18K views 69 replies 15 participants last post by  lpswim 
#1 ·
Does anyone know if the 2012 FJ Cruiser comes 'pre-wired' for the aux lights mounted on the front bumper?

I just bought a 2012 used Iceberg FJ with 12K miles. I'll be the first to say I'm a noob at modding! Looking to keep it stock looking at first. Any help is awesome.

Thanks

#4 ·
#7 ·
I think that is the ambient temp sensor, at least when I put on my front bumper, that is what was connect to the hood latch support bracket.

#9 · (Edited)
Thanks everyone for the input.. I am taking my time and researching/gathering parts.. a few questions.. I have mostly everything, just have to stop at radioshack or autozone and get some t-tap connectors and a 15A fuse.

My (1st) real questions is about the bumper brackets. Toyota has a "stop sell" on them.. meaning they won't sell them. :| I know I can order them online from Auxiliary Driving Lights Bracket PT297-35062

Does anyone know what this consists of? Does this include the support bar for under the bumper?

My (2nd) question is about the 'pigtails'. I've been searching around here and came up with this part number PT82998-12340.. but when i search the part number it just looks like this Home » Shop » Connectors / Harnesses » Sumitomo » Sumitomo TS / SL Female Terminal 0.5 - 1.25 mm2 ( 20 - 16 AWG ) (courtesy of Buckwheat's post)
Clearly this looks like just a connector and I would have to attach wiring to it? Are there pigtails out there that come prewired? etc etc.. I am installing the Hella lights that "originally" came on one version of the FJ..

Thanks in advance for the help

The forum rocks ! :rocker:

I spend hours reading this stuff, dreaming that one day i'll hit the lotto and be able to mod like you guys do!:cheers:

EDIT: the pigtail i am referring to can be seen on these lights.. http://www.ebay.com/itm/2007-2013-T...Parts_Accessories&hash=item43cbe59952&vxp=mtr