- Future Mods
- The Tally
- The Camel in Action
**Post #2: The Mods Continued...
**Post #26 & #: Pictures & Media Posts
**Post #27: Purpose of Build & Choice of equipment
**Post #28: Interesting & DIYs & Goodies
Hi Everyone,
My name is Abdul and i am an international student studying up here in WI. As the rest of you i have been infected with the ' FJ ' disease. This FJ is the second car i owned but first to fall in love with, and i have no intention on selling it, so once i leave all the nice people i met here, its going with me.
I also want to thank everyone who helped in making this possible:
First of all, i would like to thank all of the forum members and moderators for this amazing research library. You guys :rocker:
Chris and Charity @ CTR Automotive
Ben @ Rough Country
Terry @ All Pro
David (Forum Name: dbbd1)
and many more... :)

The Name

When i joined the forum, i had absolutely no idea what my theme is, until i looked where i come from. Being from the Middle East and a desert person i guess it sounded right. But please don't ask me how in hell are camels Voodoo Blue?? :eek:

The Base

I decided to purchase the car in August of 2007 and i have heard that the '08's are coming. So i ordered a 2008 Black MT and with the lowest packages to make it easier to mod. August 27th came and i arrived here in the states with no car. :worried: So i drop my bags home, head to the dealer and see what going on down there ?!?! After talking and negotiating for 3 hours, I drove off the lot with a 2007 Voodoo Blue AT. Not even close to what i wanted :0Luckily, the sticker price was $31,999 and i managed to get it down to $27,500 using the angry customer and cash payment chips. :thefinger:
Believe it or not, i still do NOT have the dealer terminology of packages, but i know that i got everything except a roof rack (useless to me and parking lot problems) and rock rails.

The Mods

Ok, let me see if i can get everything down, chronologically: