Interested in the new Toyota Tundra? Stop in at the Toyota Tundra Forum @ www.tundratalk.net!
Toyota FJ Cruiser Header Background Toyota FJ Cruiser Header Right

» Search Used Cars
Search for used vehicles by ZIP, please enter Zipcode below:
Google Links


» Wheel & Tire Center

Google Ads

Sponsors

Go Back   Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum > Off-Topic Area > Off-Topic Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Chat Blogs Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off-Topic Discussion This area is for discussion of off-topic related items.


       
Registered Members do not see the above ads. Please Register Today - It's quick and free!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2007, 05:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Forum Veteran
 
Racer001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Member Number: 12889
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Posts: 707
Send a message via AIM to Racer001
TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

eBay Motors: 2007 Toyota Fj Cruiser TRD SE FREE SHIP WITH BUY IT NOW (item 150170556460 end time Oct-13-07 10:30:00 PDT)

Buy it now price was started at $8,000 but there are bids on it. I'm thinking it was to bait more traffic to the auction, so they immediately had a friend bid on it or something. I wonder what the deal is with that truck.
__________________
Black Cherry
6MT
Alpine IVA-W200
Sliders
TRD Catback Doug Thorley Long Tubes.
Redline Synthetics
Racer001 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-10-2007, 05:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Forum Veteran
 
Racer001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Member Number: 12889
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Posts: 707
Send a message via AIM to Racer001
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

HAH! Just realized that there isnt even any text. Its all a large picture. Weird.
__________________
Black Cherry
6MT
Alpine IVA-W200
Sliders
TRD Catback Doug Thorley Long Tubes.
Redline Synthetics
Racer001 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 05:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Forum Superstar
 
pokerDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Member Number: 12463
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,182
Blog Entries: 6
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

"NEVER OFF THE ROAD USE" ????

1500 miles but the photo shows 7500+ miles

I like how they use graphics for words in their description. They can change the words at anytime by replacing the source graphic.

Look how they built up a positive score by selling magazines for a few bucks a transaction and now they want to sell a CAR!!!

The poor TRD FJ is in the hands of a scammer!!!

I reported the auction.
__________________
My FJ Cruiser videos on YouTube and Vimeo

Last edited by pokerDawg : 10-10-2007 at 05:11 PM.
pokerDawg is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 08:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Forum Master
 
san antonio fj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Member Number: 2589
Location: san antonio
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via AIM to san antonio fj
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

Those look like pics they stole off this forum, some look kind of familiar.
__________________
"The calvary ain't riding in to save us, folks. It's up to us to save Texas." -- Kinky Friedman


Rest in peace little buddies
san antonio fj is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 09:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Forum Superstar
 
pokerDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Member Number: 12463
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,182
Blog Entries: 6
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

Check this out.

Looks like the scammer is trying to sell other cars. Check out all the other email aliases this scammer is using.

newalbum2/2007 Toyota FJ - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

newalbum2/2006 Wrangler X - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

newalbum2/2004 Chevy Express - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

newalbum2/2007Civic Coupe - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

newalbum2/2004 Nissan Quest - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

newalbum2/SCRISE - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I wish these crooks would get caught.

Some people might think I'm being too assuming but after watching that Dateline NBC episode about those Internet crooks....I'm pi$$ed.
__________________
My FJ Cruiser videos on YouTube and Vimeo

Last edited by pokerDawg : 10-11-2007 at 12:34 PM.
pokerDawg is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 09:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Forum Master
 
san antonio fj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Member Number: 2589
Location: san antonio
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via AIM to san antonio fj
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

someone should report it to ebay they will Investigate this kind of crap
__________________
"The calvary ain't riding in to save us, folks. It's up to us to save Texas." -- Kinky Friedman


Rest in peace little buddies
san antonio fj is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 09:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Forum Veteran
 
tcd7362's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Member Number: 14215
Location: park city,ut(behind the ZION curtain)
Posts: 218
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

trd fj no longer on ebay.....they pulled the listing......kinda scetchy!
__________________
black cherry
6/mt
a-trac hack
cool stickers
tcd7362 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 12:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
Forum Veteran
 
Racer001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Member Number: 12889
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Posts: 707
Send a message via AIM to Racer001
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

its back! eBay Motors: 2007 Toyota Fj Cruiser TRD SE FREE SHIP WITH BUY IT NOW (item 290169809922 end time Oct-14-07 06:15:00 PDT)
__________________
Black Cherry
6MT
Alpine IVA-W200
Sliders
TRD Catback Doug Thorley Long Tubes.
Redline Synthetics
Racer001 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 12:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
Naughty's Manerator
 
TennesseeSquire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Member Number: 3462
Location: Music City, USA
Posts: 4,333
Blog Entries: 1
Send a message via MSN to TennesseeSquire Send a message via Yahoo to TennesseeSquire
Lifetime Supporting Member
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

Did anybody notice that it had Hawaiian tags.
__________________
Terry

2007 FJ Cruiser TRD SE



My TRD Build Up
Trail Photos
TennesseeSquire is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 12:30 PM   #10 (permalink)
Forum Superstar
 
pokerDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Member Number: 12463
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,182
Blog Entries: 6
Re: TRD SE FJ on ebay. HAS to be a scam!

What's probably happening here is that once you email the person....they will try to trick you into wiring the money to some mystery account and claim to ship you the car for free.

It's an old trick even pre-Internet.


I reported the first one and I reported this one as well.
__________________
My FJ Cruiser videos on YouTube and Vimeo
pokerDawg is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


  Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum > Off-Topic Area > Off-Topic Discussion




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.0

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 PM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.