Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

Help me identify the lift on this FJ

6K views 18 replies 10 participants last post by  Blackhammer 
#1 · (Edited)
I went and helped my buddy pick out a car for his daughter. We singled in on the FJ because we've had nothing but good luck with Toyota. We ended up getting a very clean 2007 4wd sun fusion. It has a lift and I'd like to figure out exactly which one. Parking next to a stock FJ this thing is a good 4" taller at the rockers. I'm no expert in suspensions but thought it was just a basic radflow adjustable where all you have different is springs and shocks. I don't know how you could get 4" lift out of just shocks so may there is something more going on. I went to install some led footwell lighting that is tied to dome light and on a panel switch (thank you forum for threads on how to do that) and I saw the controller in the last picture. I assume that controller is for an alarm. Am I correct? It has "sensitivity adjustment" embossed on it with a dial from 1 to 7. Can you help me determine what this machine has so it can be properly used and maintained? It's rolling on 265/70 r17 tires.

See less See more
#3 · (Edited)
Welcome to the forum!
My first though was that it looks like an alarm.
Because I have a blackbelt in google-fu, I Googled "00012-0C055 shock sensor" and have come to the conclusion that it is the shock sensor for a Toyota OEM alarm, which is shared across many models (Including Tacoma, T4R, & Camry).
I didn't google "00012-KU100 Main Module"...

#13 · (Edited)
Highly recommend the Rad Rubber engine splash guards. Super heavy duty.

Edited: There's a definite rake with your front being lower. I think the body of FJs are deceiving at some angles - get those measurements and I bet you'll end up cranking the fronts up to level it more so it looks best. That last sentence was my opinion of course.

#15 ·
24" in the front