Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

Member of the Month September 2013: Jimmy-Buffet!!!

18K views 49 replies 37 participants last post by  Moab Junky 
#1 · (Edited)
See less See more
#2 ·
Brian: Tell us a bit about yourself?

James: I’m a 38 year old software developer originally from Greenwell Springs, Louisiana. I have a degree in Computer Science from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. If you’ve seen “The Waterboy” that’s where I went to school, we even had a small swamp in front of the student union with alligators in it. Since graduating I’ve moved a few times for work: Tulsa, Dallas, and now Denver. My non-FJ hobbies are things like hunting/shooting, video games (PC more than console) and working on my other vehicles -- a Honda Big Ruckus (the 250cc one) scooter and a Honda S2000. I’m not a fabricator or a big mechanic type guy, I mostly just tinker with bolt-on modifications.

I’m probably most forums-famous for my GPS+Photo tracking thread here: http://www.fjcruiserforums.com/foru...ail-maps-my-first-year-wheeling-colorado.html

From my first offroading trip in Colorado I’ve been GPS tracking and taking photos of where I go, just to keep a record of everything. The people who offroad with me regularly will hear me yell “STOP! Let me take a picture!”, which can be annoying when your FJ is pretty close to rolling over:

But I hope that everybody appreciates the pictures once they’re done. I had 4-5 pictures in this year’s Summit program, which was great (Shane asked for 5, I think I sent him 20).

Fun fact that most people who only know me by the forum don’t know: every single picture I’ve posted was taken with a 5-megapixel smartphone.

Brian: Is the FJ Cruiser your first offroad vehicle? If so what led you to owning an FJC? If not what was you’re the first vehicle you took wheeling?