Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

BFG Releases the BFG T/A KO2 All Terrain

462K views 763 replies 184 participants last post by  FatJohnson 
#1 ·
The all new BFG T/A KO2 is coming.. (First sizes should hit our inventory Nov. 2014)

We had a chance to test the tire in Baja Mexico for a few days earlier this week. Before we share our experience, we want to hear your initial thoughts. What do you think?

See less See more
1 2
#2 ·
I've been running the BFG ATs for about 20 years now from the original style to the Moab Edition to the KOs and I really liked them. The last 3 or 4 sets on the FJ didn't impress me though. They were good off on the dirt roads I run, but they weren't that great in the snow/ice we get. The mileage also wasn't very good as I got 30,000 miles out of one set and the most I got was 49,900 and they were bald when I swapped them out. In fact I blew one a week before my new tires came in.

These look about the same to me, although it sounds like they did beef them up and make some changes to them. I'll wait and watch and read reviews when they come out and see if they seem to be better or not. I'll still probably get a set for the Tundra to try out too after I wear out the Rugged Terrains on it. I hope they are better all around and not just better off road and can't wait to see what others say after running them for a few miles and over the winter.

#3 · (Edited)
Looking on the BFG website, it looks like they moved the tread apart slightly. Maybe that will sluff off some extra snow / mud. Either way, I've had BFGs forever and will order up a set of KO2's once they get in stock. I'll be doing a lot of driving between CA and NV over the winter, so they will see plenty of action in the Sierras. I'll update on how they do.

#4 ·