LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 05:44 PM Thread Starter
Forum Regular

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Who is trail leading??

Who is trail leading at the Summit this year, and if so know what trails/time slot? Trying to get my ducks in a row for my hopeful 2nd Summit. I did Alpine loop and California/Corkscrew last year. Was scheduled for Imogene, but thought I had a mechanical issue that ended up being nothing and played it safe and not sorry. Regretted that for a good while.

I am leaning towards Imogene, Southern and Northern Gulches runs. Black Bear is an option too, but I am still a Novice on the trails. Gonna pass on Poughkeepsie.

Any perk to doing one of the vendor sponsored runs over the run of the mill trail runs?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 06:05 PM
Forum Superstar

Mentioned: 185 Post(s)
Quoted: 1961 Post(s)
Garage
Lifetime Supporting Member
Re: Who is trail leading??

I plan to lead a few this year, but not every day/night again Definitely a Womens run and a night run, hopefully on Black Bear and Imogene. @Duke Broadway I think Imogene and Black Bear are two of the most beautiful trails in the country and you’ll be fine Only comment I have about vendor-led runs is they often give cool swag, and most of the trail leaders are awesome fun while some others have been a bit out of control. I really enjoyed my Poughkeepsie run with RCI years ago right after I got my skid plates from them...it was neat to chat with them about the design and watch them watching my rig on the rocks as their plates did a super job protecting me

Member of the Month November 2016

TLCA# 25170
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 06:11 PM
Forum Master

Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)