integrated/non-integrated winch mount?? - Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
4x4 / Off-Road Tech This section contains all discussion related to taking the FJ Cruiser in Off-Road situations, 4x4 applications and any armor modifications.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-06-2008, 10:20 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
integrated/non-integrated winch mount??

Hey everyone.

I am new to winch's and was wondering what integrated and non-integrated mean. I am looking at the Road Armor titan front bumper with the winch mount. I see that they offer there bumpers with integrated and non-integrated winch mounts. It sounds like integrated would mean the winch attach's to the bumper and non-itegrated would attach to the frame. Its just a guess but could someone please let me know. Sorry if this has been posted some where else, I have been reading posts for the past few hours and did not see it any where.
Thanks
Richie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-08-2008, 02:59 PM
Forum Veteran

Re: integrated/non-integrated winch mount??

Quote:
MTK Cruiser previously said: View Post
Hey everyone.

I am new to winch's and was wondering what integrated and non-integrated mean. I am looking at the Road Armor titan front bumper with the winch mount. I see that they offer there bumpers with integrated and non-integrated winch mounts. It sounds like integrated would mean the winch attach's to the bumper and non-itegrated would attach to the frame. Its just a guess but could someone please let me know. Sorry if this has been posted some where else, I have been reading posts for the past few hours and did not see it any where.
Thanks
Richie
Welcome to the forum:
50 views and no response so I'll take a stab at it even tho I'm not YET a winch owner