Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum - View Single Post - Member of the Month June 2019: ZerosFJ!!!
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-31-2019, 12:15 AM Thread Starter
FJX2000
4-Corners Moderator

Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Garage
Lifetime Supporting Member
(Thread Starter)
Member of the Month June 2019: ZerosFJ!!!

Month? 2019 Member of the Month: ZerosFJ

We'd like to congratulate ZerosFJ - Sarah for being selected as the June 2019 Member of the Month!

Hayden: Tell us a bit about yourself (Family/pets, work/school, hobbies/interests, location, etc.)

Sarah: I’m single and live in Norfolk, England. Although I grew up in London I was always outside and with horses as a kid, working at a riding school for rides, and then, aged about 13 I wrote to the Queen and asked to work in the Royal Mews (the Queens stables beside Buckingham Palace). I also liked cars, growing up with two older brothers I guess; I graduated in physics and my work led me into engineering and training with off-road and military vehicles. Then in 2012 the chance arose to work at the London Olympics, I found a rescue dog, trained him myself and we spent 8 months in London working as an explosive search team. Zero and I have been doing this ever since but now he is due to retire and changes in personal circumstances mean I can start again, go anywhere and find a new life with Zero.

Hayden: How did you come to own an FJ Cruiser? Is the FJ Cruiser your first off-road vehicle? If not, what was the first vehicle you took wheeling?

Sarah: I’d seen stuff about the concept FJ way back around the time I was in the US on my drive from Alaska to Texas in 2004 but not given it too much thought. Years later my local Toyota dealer took me into their workshop where they had one for service from the US airbase, still didn’t think too much on it, except it was quite cool. Roll forward to 2014 when the end was announced, so I thought now or never.