Rear Fog Lights (FJ Cruiser From Qatar to Spain) - Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 09-10-2009, 08:14 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question Rear Fog Lights (FJ Cruiser From Qatar to Spain)

Hi Everyone.

Ive been searching the forums for installing the rear fog lights which are a requirement for MOT (ITV in Spanish). Im tacking my FJ cruiser with me back to Spain after finishing my contract in Qatar. Luckily we have the Japanese version here, so all lights I think are the correct colour. Except the rear fog lights, which are non existant.

Ive searched the forum for installing something similar to what glacier1 had installed. But havent actually found anything like it.
Rear Fog Lights

I wanted to give it a shot, though Im no expert, I can install PC components quite well. But Im not a MOD builder, so I need kits to get me started.

So I thought of getting the front fog lights, as that would be the base of this project.

Im thinking of getting:
PIAA Fog Light Kit for FJ Cruiser
Toyota Auxiliary Light Switch (Probably 2, one for front one for rear, though I ve seen one for the rear roof, which if I turn upside down could look like rear bumber)
Cables

Im unsure of actually how to run the cables to the rear of the car.

Here is instructions on how to run the cable from batteryto connectin and then to roof, its for roof head lights, mine will go in the front bumper.Roof Rack Lights

I found this wiring diagram:Here

A specific FJ Cruiser on here: Here

I need to request the parts from the US, so I think they will take around 2 weeks to get here. I use a Service, were deliveries are sent to a US address and then flown out here. I want to order everything I need, as Im running out of time... leaving at the beggining of October, dates not confirmed.

So if I could get a little help it would be great.