Letter from CORVA to all OHV users - Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
Land Use Action Forum A place for information on land closures and what you can do about them.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-26-2007, 06:49 PM Thread Starter
Forum Superstar

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Lifetime Supporting Member
(Thread Starter)
Exclamation Letter from CORVA to all OHV users

Say this over at RDC at thought I would pass it along to everyone. If you are going to the truckhaven event you will get a hard copy of this I think. This is more for California people but it is good for everyone to ready.

Quote:
THE HEIST OF THE GREEN STICKER PROGRAM
2/24/2007

My name is Ed Waldheim, I am 68 years old resident of California City, California. I have been fighting for the rights of off roaders since 1978 when President Nixon signed the executive order to create the California Desert Conservation area.

I have been commissioner two separate times for the OHV program appointed by two different Governors one Republican and one Democrat. I have been CORVA president for 14 years. We have created nine non-profits groups such as Friends of Jawbone, Friends of El Mirage, Friends of Oceano Dunes, Friends of Dumont, Friends of Kern County OHV Parks. Our groups groom trails with rented tractors, quads, rakes, sign trails with our volunteers.

In 2006, I attended 221 meetings (see the calendar of meetings at www.corva.org under calendar) over the years I have driven hundreds of thousands of miles. My five month old Prius now has 24,900 miles on it, no joke.