iPad and Aux - Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
Stereo / Electronics / Electrical If you have a topic that deals with the electronic components, stereo, etc. then post it in here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-08-2011, 12:50 AM Thread Starter
Forum Regular

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
iPad and Aux

I've searched and searched but can't seem to fin the answer I am looking for. What is the best way to hook the iPad (or iPhone) to the Aux on the stereo? A cord from Aux to earphone jack or is there a cord that connects from the pins to the Aux jack? I am a little new to both the FJ and the iPad, but am trying to get the best quality output listening to my iPad in the FJ.
Does anyone have any info regarding this? And where I might be able to get the right cord to do the job?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-08-2011, 01:06 AM
Forum Veteran

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Supporting Member
What year FJ do you have? If it's between 2007-2010, isimple and many others make a direct connection kit that gets plugged into the back of the radio. It allows you to either use the dock connector or an aux connection hardwired to the radio.

Of course you have to have the FJammer radio for it to work. If you don't, the easiest option is just use the factory aux port.

I suggest against FM transmitters unless you have absolutely no other option. Even then, go the hardwired route for them if possible.

Lastly, if you have a 2011, then you have the option of using Bluetooth.

It all depends on what you have to work with.

Joel
KJ6WSP

2008 FJC Sandstorm :: Icon Ext. Travel Resi CO's :: Icon Piggybacks :: Icon UCA's :: Demello 3-Hoop Bumper :: Demello Hybrids :: 285/70/17 Firestone Destination M/T's :: Spidertrax Spacers :: Black'd out

NorCal FJs
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-08-2011, 02:30 AM Thread Starter
Forum Regular

(Thread Starter)