Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I wish I'd discovered this amazing vehicle years ago. I took one for a test drive on Friday, Feb. 4th, and owned it on the 5th. I can't believe it took me this long to find the perfect ride.

I'm a woodworker, and we have a small farm here in WV as well. Can't imagine a more suitable vehicle for everything I need one to do. Y'all actually played a role in the purchase, too.

When I got back from the test drive, I Googled the Fj, looking for user complaints. I read a lot of the posts in this forum, and that was that.

I have the Upgrade Package, the Convenience Pkg., and hell, a ton more - it was the only Fj on the lot, army green, roof rack, just awesome top to bottom and inside and out.

I should add that I sort of introduced myself a couple of days ago, but it was answering another new member in the New and Old Guy thread. Then I realized I was supposed to greet everyone with a new thread, so I put the condensed version in this one to be polite.

That, and I tend to repeat myself the older I get......

Thanks all.

·
Premium Member
333 Posts
Congrats! The Army Green is an awesome color. Very unique. Somewhat like my Sandstorm. It gets looks from the guys who know. :lol:

·
Registered
3,231 Posts
Welcome aboard and the green color looks good on the FJC. I was so impressed with my test drive of the FJ I bought it that day. That was almost 5 years ago and I'm still smiling! Good Luck with yours. :cheers:

·
Premium Member
16,933 Posts
Welcome aboard!

·
Premium Member
1,363 Posts
Congrats on the new ride and welcome aboard.

·
Premium Member
412 Posts
Welcome. I still catch myself admiring FJs just about every time I pass one and walk up to my own!

·
Registered
6 Posts
:bigthumb: