Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I'm talking with a dealership about getting my name on the list for a 2011 TT...

I'm very happy with the price structure (set amount over invoice), but since the MSRP / invoice isn't technically out yet and I can't build one on the website, I don't want to make an ordering mistake and have something show up that isn't what I wanted.

Basically, can I be assured that the TT will have all the options listed in in the Convenience and Upgrade Packages? Is there anything I should be aware of and be sure to tell him I want?

It looks like all I should need to do is order a 2011 4x4 auto TT (SE I guess is how it shows to toyota dealers) and they'll all be the same?

I'm supposed to confirm with him tomorrow. I'm 99% sure I'm doing it... a little apprehensive about the wait time. He said March is his expectation but that is nothing official.

Ps. I'm very new to FJs, so sorry for such a basic Q

·
Registered
39 Posts
Toyota does have a habit of dropping items. The 2010 TT did not come with front skid plates or all weather mats. I believe they were shown in the brochure but not listed on the spec sheet. The one other option I can think of is the 2010 TT does not come with the rear parking assist sensor (backup alarm).

I would make your sales guy to a little extra work and write out what options you/he thinks should be included on the TT and make the final sale contingent on what it arrives with.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If all it is missing is a skidplate and some mats, I'm ok with that. I just don't want it to show up and find out it is missing a 2nd package containing cruise control or something.

Part of the reason I'm not buying a 2010 TT is because of the sensors. I'm crossing my fingers on the 2011. It is for my wife and she will need the beeping to keep from hitting things.

·
Premium Member
1,305 Posts