Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know if the 2012 FJ Cruiser comes 'pre-wired' for the aux lights mounted on the front bumper?

I just bought a 2012 used Iceberg FJ with 12K miles. I'll be the first to say I'm a noob at modding! Looking to keep it stock looking at first. Any help is awesome.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
661 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The FJ comes pre-wired in the sense that there is cabling going from the switch location to the fuse box and to the fender. You have to supply the switch, relay, and harness for lights. They don't sell the OEM Aux lights anymore but you can find them all over the place used they have the harness. Here's the switch you'll need.

FJ Fog light switch / harness [PT297-35070-SH-AS] - $76.99 : Pure FJ Cruiser Accessories, Parts and Accessories for your Toyota FJ Cruiser
Awesome, thanks for the info

·
Registered
470 Posts
I think that is the ambient temp sensor, at least when I put on my front bumper, that is what was connect to the hood latch support bracket.

·
Registered
104 Posts
Hey guys.. Just wondering if this is the end that I plug the aux lights into

Its located off of the horn wiring.. looks like its just hanging out.

Sorry the pics kinda stink.. hard to get a shot in there

:thinkerg:
As mentioned in the post above; no. The connector you are looking for is just outside the firewall on the drivers side. You'll want p/n PT297-35070-LH to run from that location down to the grill area.
If you're going OEM with you're lights I can send you instruction and part numbers for these. Just shoot a PM and I'll answer later today.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
Thanks everyone for the input.. I am taking my time and researching/gathering parts.. a few questions.. I have mostly everything, just have to stop at radioshack or autozone and get some t-tap connectors and a 15A fuse.