Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
FJ Forumers,

I'm on the market to lift my FJ and also want to get some new tires. My FJ just hit 50,000 miles--no problems--I figured it was time to do something nice for her and give her a lift and new rubbers. Already switched her to Royal Purple in the difs and Mobile 1 in the engine when I bought her. Oh yea, and a CAI and TRD exhaust.

On to the more important:

I called a local place that has a great reputation and here is what they are willing to do for me. I want all your feedback to help me make a solid decision. Thanks in advance.

~$2500 total tax included:

-3" lift which includes front strut spacer and rear coils and new BDS lifetime warranty shocks(rear only)=$560

-Labor for lift install $525 (I'm not an expert and will definitely need someone to help me with a lift)

-5 new Nitto Terra Grapplers 285/70/17s =$975

-Alignment = $140

-Mount&Balance = $150

+150
---------
=2350 +tax ~$2500
-------------------------------------

I live in Princeton, NJ and would appreciate any feedback. I'm set on my tire brand and dont want anything other than Nittos. I am not totally sure about the BDS but have heard good things and am open to OME and Toyetech(know they are quality and understand everyone likes them dont need to be sold on that).

Please let me know if you think I am getting ripped off and if you have any constructive suggestions.

Thank you all very much!
:bigthumb:

·
Premium Member
2,504 Posts
Probably not a bad price to have someone do it all. But you could probably get some help from some locals for a lot less.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Probably not a bad price to have someone do it all. But you could probably get some help from some locals for a lot less.
I'm definitely open to help from FJ Forumers local to Princeton, NJ or Philadelphia where I spend the work week. If anyone is close by, don't hesitate to ping me.