Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

Registered
2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Yes. It's a Storm Trooper themed FJ build...

Thanks for tuning into this build thread! A little background... This is the first FJ I've owned and I've had it for just over a year now. I came from a lowered sports car and knew little to nothing about the offroad community. I knew I wanted something that was capable of holding my photo/video gear and something that could take me places I wanted to go explore, which would lead me to my dream vehicle in high school.

It was quite surreal purchasing this FJ. I had always thought they were the coolest SUV's out of the Toyota line. In high school, I designed a handful of graphics of the FJ and thought to myself how cool it would be to own one in the future. Well, fast forward to 4 years later after, owning my own business, I was able to finally purchase a 2010 Iceberg FJ Cruiser.

I'm a filmmaker and photographer based out of Seattle, WA, so naturally, I love to document things and that includes this build, the trips I go on, and everything else! I hope that someone can find some inspiration from this build thread to not only plan their own build but get out and document their own adventures as well. I still have many places I want to go and many things I want to add on this FJ, but it's all a process!

---> Instagram: @projectcruiser <---

Here is a quick before photo of when I bought it and an after photo of what it looks like today amidst this coronavirus outbreak on May 6th, 2020...

BEFORE

AFTER

Now... Let the Lost Storm Trooper build thread begin!
I'll be going over each "topic" listed below in more depth throughout the following weeks, maybe months... time will tell. It'll include photos, the process, and my thoughts on each modification. I'll have this post linked to updated posts of the particular topic. I'm excited to start sharing these soon!

00. Purchasing an FJ Cruiser / Initial Thoughts