Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Actively looking for an onboard airy compressor for my FJ Cruiser. Only considering those with 100% duty cycle and have found these three:

Viair 444c -- 1/4HP. 38amps. Max 200psi.
Pacbrake 625 -- 3/4HP. 45amps. Max 150psi.
Thomas M97054 -- 1/3HP. 26amps. Max 50psi.

All are between $150-250 price range. I have some 25 years of experience with a similar Thomas unit, but it only puts out 50psi. Does anyone out there have a Viair or Pacbrake onboard? What's the pros & cons?

·
Forum Regular
291 Posts
Actively looking for an onboard airy compressor for my FJ Cruiser. Only considering those with 100% duty cycle and have found these three:

Viair 444c -- 1/4HP. 38amps. Max 200psi.
Pacbrake 625 -- 3/4HP. 45amps. Max 150psi.
Thomas M97054 -- 1/3HP. 26amps. Max 50psi.

All are between $150-250 price range. I have some 25 years of experience with a similar Thomas unit, but it only puts out 50psi. Does anyone out there have a Viair or Pacbrake onboard? What's the pros & cons?

ARB On-Board High Performance 12 Volt Twin Air Compressor (CKMTA12)

just a suggetion vs. what you were looking at - INCREDIBLE performance!

·
Registered
272 Posts
I've got a portable Viar and have been really happy with it for over two years.
Viar has my vote.

·
Registered
955 Posts

·
Mean Time Moderator
5,671 Posts
look into these as well:

Products : Extreme Outback

these are reviewed really well.
I had an extremaire senior in my TLC and have fitted another in my FJ. Can't fault it 150psi, 100% duty cycle, puts approx 10psi per minute in 34's. Also have the Junior for car tyres but wouldn't recommend for FJ as not big enough for the job though it will do it if youre not in a hurry

·
Premium Member
2,204 Posts

·
Registered
645 Posts