Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys:

I am a newbie but I have a rather nice 2011 FJ and I want to keep it. My last truck was stolen and I had the "so called" state of the art alarm security system. The police officer who came to take a report told me they get by the alarms in two seconds. Any suggestions? (Shotgun -only kidding):cheers:

·
Registered
434 Posts
I have a GPS tracking devices in my 2010 FJ plus a sherlock both installed, windows are etch to indicate this.

·
Registered
263 Posts
canýt disclose much you''l have to put a hidden switch in your car connected 2 a relay connected to the fuel pump or anything crutial fot the proper start of the engine that's what i did

best thing ver i can send u a private message on some basic instructions i did it myself takes 30 hour if done right

·
Premium Member
7,676 Posts
canýt disclose much you''l have to put a hidden switch in your car connected 2 a relay connected to the fuel pump or anything crutial fot the proper start of the engine that's what i did

best thing ver i can send u a private message on some basic instructions i did it myself takes 30 hour if done right
30 hours?!

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
Ravelco! It's a great anti-theft device. They claim, "Not one vehicle ever stolen."
I bought the set-up for my truck and couldn't be happier. I also have a personal boot for the tire, called Alpha lock.
Ravelco
AlphaLock
It's overkill but I love my truck and want to keep it!!

·
Registered
1,662 Posts
i figure if someone really really wants your truck, they'll get it one way or another. i just make sure my insurance is paid

·
Registered
341 Posts
i figure if someone really really wants your truck, they'll get it one way or another. i just make sure my insurance is paid
TRUE DAT!:rocker:

·
Banned
1,667 Posts