Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
643 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dont know if anyone is interested in this but it was emailed to me so I wanted to post it.

Hello,

I am the western sales manager for ARB-USA and wanted to ask if you would mind posting the date and details for an upcoming ARB-sponsored 4-wheel drive training class for FJ Cruiser owners.

Aside from being ARB's sales manager, I am also a certified 4WD instructor and I conduct a number of in-field, hands-on driving classes for new and experienced off-highway travelers.

The class is free of charge to the student and covers pre-trip preparation, driving technique, vehicle recovery, basic survival and environmental awareness. The date will be Thursday August 30, 2007 and the class will be held in the Cascade Mountians of Washington State. Ten spaces are currently available and interested individuals should contact me at 425 264-1391. I can also be e-mailed at [email protected]

All the best,
Chris Wood
ARB-USA

·
Registered
613 Posts
That went quick.

Rob (WATRD) should be putting on a 4wheeling 101 class sometime this summer too I think.

Rob couldn't get it organized due to the size so it was cancelled. WATTORA hasn't had an official event for a couple months... :boohoo:

·
Registered
613 Posts
:blueblob: Someone canceled today so there is one spot left, who wants it?! :redblob:

This program takes the driver from pre-trip preparation and in-field driving technique through vehicle recovery and personal survival skills. Each driver will learn first-hand the time-proven skills used by professionals to stay safe and successfully pilot their 4WD vehicles on short "weekenders" or extended overland trips.