Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey yall,

I really wanna take the FJ out this weekend or the next. Anyone in the Austin area doing anything?

Not looking for anything too crazy difficult as this is my daily driver. I do have some off-road experience, but Im no expert.

Thanks,

Tom

·
Registered
1,082 Posts
Were you wanting to do hidden falls? There are a few of us that frequent that park. But usually make a weekend out of it. We are working on getting a run going in the near future. Pm me with a phone number and I'll keep you posted.

·
Registered
1,082 Posts
Hidden falls is sounding nice:) have to round up the tribe and get a run planned. I think there's one in the works for spring break. Maybe we can get out there a little sooner.

·
Registered
671 Posts
I have not been able to hit Hiddenfalls since October WTF due to being in darn Alabama but I don't recall them requiring a CB. I would never go alone and someone in the group should have some way to call for help if needed. I have AT&T and there are a few places where signal was weak but not completely unavailable. No need to go and buy one just to go to Hidden falls. There are several us that have them that would be out there when we get a group together. A March run sounds good since I hope several people will be going to Big Shell/ PINS on the 26th of FEB. There is a post for this trip.

·
Premium Member
226 Posts
Thanks FJhawkdriver! I have plans for a CB and a 2M radio, but it is a few months down the road. I want to get a lift/wheels/regear done first. I will check the thread you mentioned.

drummer22: If you want to get out on the trail this weekend, I will be happy to join you!

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #10