Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello all! Just picked up an 08 sandstorm FJ auto 4x4 from Puente Hills Toyota yesterday. I've been driving pick ups for the last 12 years and this is a great change of pace. I primarily bought it for my Baja kayak fishing adventures. I have tons of questions, but I'll go through old posts and see what I can find before I hammer you all with old questions. I look forward to learning a lot here!

·
Emeritus Moderator
6,484 Posts
Welcome :wave:

·
Premium Member
6,865 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Baja is a beautiful place, and the FJ does great down there.

·
Registered
456 Posts
Once you go past Tijuana it only gets better. Life is slow and people in the fishing villiages that we go to lead such a simple life but happy life. The worst thing you can do is think that they are poor, they have everything they need and nothing they dont.

·
Premium Member
18,479 Posts
Welcome to the forum tattuna! Check out the Tech section of the board. It's a great place to start on reading.

·
Premium Member
2,191 Posts
Welcome and congrats

·
Premium Member
17,153 Posts
Welcome aboard!

·
Registered
534 Posts
Welcome! Nice to read peeps take their FJs to Mexico.

The hunny isn't too fond of that idea....as I have been reading lots of stories of the growing violence and people being held at gun point while their vehicles are taken from them in that region.

Is this not a concern for some of you?

Just curious. I would love to drive ours there.

·
Registered
4,335 Posts
Welcome tuna.

·
Registered
2,480 Posts
:bigthumb::wave:Welcome Aboard!

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #20 ·
Welcome! Nice to read peeps take their FJs to Mexico.

The hunny isn't too fond of that idea....as I have been reading lots of stories of the growing violence and people being held at gun point while their vehicles are taken from them in that region.

Is this not a concern for some of you?