Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got my FJ Cruiser TRD Edition 07 2 months ago; and I’m ready for some mods; I’m new to the truck community and have minimal knowledge on lift kits and stuff.
But I ultimately want an off-road look; and also with a comfortable ride. It’d be great help if anyone can recommend me something (with pictures would be great help too) because Idk what a “3 or 5” inch kit looks like.. or what measurement of spacers would go well with either or lift. Right now my FJ is stock. —

I most likely won’t even take the truck off-roading either; just want to do it for looks; I have attached a few pics of the truck. Also if you’re guys can give me an average cost of the setup that would greatly help.

Thanks in advance. Hope you guys have a wonderful day!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have a Toytec 3inch lift on my FJ. It rides great on road and off road. View attachment 1161892
oh wow, that looks niceeee; so you have a three inch lift kit; with beefier tyres I suppose? I like how your truck has a boss beefy look; that’s what I initially want!!! Cus mine looks skinny as hell lol; and idk what the max tyre size I can go with my wheels.

·
Registered
44 Posts
I’m currently running 315/70/17. For this tire size to fit, I have to complete a BMC and upgrade my UCA.

·
Registered
33 Posts