Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Its time to bring my FJ in for sevice. I purchased my FJ out of state so I have no experience with any local dealers.

Any recomendations on dealer service pro or con?

·
Registered
2,294 Posts
Take it to Joe Myers and have Toyota_Tech work on it!

·
Premium Member
17,639 Posts
Might want to check their rates ahead of time. I've only taken my FJ to Joe Myers (or any toyota dealer) once before and it was a simple oil change. I'll have to look back through my receipts, but if I recall it was over $100 tab for a basic oil change (not synthetic or anything either). Haven't gone back since, so maybe their rates have changed, but its something I'd look into before going.

·
Registered
2,294 Posts
Might want to check their rates ahead of time. I've only taken my FJ to Joe Myers (or any toyota dealer) once before and it was a simple oil change. I'll have to look back through my receipts, but if I recall it was over $100 tab for a basic oil change (not synthetic or anything either). Haven't gone back since, so maybe their rates have changed, but its something I'd look into before going.
Good point! :lol:

·
Registered
790 Posts
Champion Toyota are pretty good and friendly. Sterling McCall Toyota are rude (went a few times) and they wanted to charge 200 just to look at my rig for diagnostic (for warranty issues) which Champion did for free.

·
Premium Member
17,639 Posts
Basic oil change at a Toyota dealer ship is $24.15 out the door... how yours got to $100 I don't know but I have used Don McGill at Krikwood and I-10 many times for the basics and have had not big issues.
No idea, but I recall it was at least $75-$100...hence why I never went back. Now that I've got a garage its the DIY route for me.

·
Registered
11 Posts