Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking to purchase a 2008 FJC Trail Teams. I have NO experience/knowledge in the ways of buying a vehicle. I am talking by email with the internet sales manager. In my initial email I told him that I have found them for $32,000+ and that I would be willing to pay somewhere in the range of $28,000 to $30,000 but preferably closer to $28,000.

I have included his reply email below for you all to look at. He is asking $30,700 + tax and $21.00 title (saying that it retails for $32,628).

Was I shooting to low by asking $28,000?

I have read in other posting where people have paid 6% over invoice. How do I see invoice? When do I ask to see it? When do I offer 6% over invoice?

Is the $30,700 reasonable or should I continue fighting the good fight in light of todays poor SUV market?

I honestly don't know what to do from here. I got the fish to bite...now what?

I BIG THANKS in advance!

ON a 2008 fj 4x4 automatic trail team edition with equipment below I can sell for 30700+ tax and 21.00 title.These vehicles retail for 32628

Convenience Package: Remote Keyless$1,840
Cruise Control
Power Outside Mirror with Image Light
Rear Parking Sonar
Privacy Glass
Rear Wiper
Daytime Running Lights
White monotone Exterior Color
Blackout front/rear bumper end caps
front grille surround, exterior mirror
housings and exterior door handles
Trail Teams Bilstein Shock Absorbers
Cyclone Air Pre Cleaner, A-Trac
Multi-Information Display, Front/Rear
Skid Plate, Rock Rails, TRD Exhaust
System, Matte Black Finish TRD 16 inch
Alloy Wheels with BFG tires, Auxillary
Lights Bumper Mounted, Unique Shift
knob, Leather Steering Wheel w/audio
controls, White color keyed door trim & instrument trim, Spare Tire, AM/FM 6CD
9SP (Including 1 Rear Subwoofer and 2 in Headliner) w/MP3, 12V 100W & 115V 400W
outlets, Rear back door and glovebox