Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All!

So I have been busy at work, and posting NONE of it! Ha! Well, anyways, I added some things to my rig, which include lift, tires, rails, and some other stuff. Now, since this is the electronics forum, I thought I would give you all a rundown of my carputer install! First, here is a pic of my rig NOW! With LIFT and TIRES! Finally!

Now, AFAIK, I am the first to do an actual car pc. Others have added laptops, GPS units, in dash units, etc. but this is an actual computer in the car, completely dependent on the vehicle electronics, and not removable for use outside the vehicle. If other have done a carpc, POST UP! I'd like to see other installs also. I'm not trying to take credit, but I have not seen other posts I can remember.

Now, just a little...little....background about me. I am a computer builder by trade, but I work in a little different field. I build driving simulators, very large cab systems with full driving simulation for teen drivers, elderly, refresher courses, and various corporate clients that want additional training for their employees. Take a look at our site if you like: Virtual Driver Interactive

Now, this will start as a teaser thread, so CHILL, I'll get more pics VERY SOON! :lol: Tomorrow, or maybe a day later. Right now the pc is fully installed and I run media on each commute daily, as well as GPS, so I just have to get outside and snap some pics tomorrow so you all can see the install.

We'll start with the computer itself. I'm sure there will be questions, and I am fully capable of answering them, and certified also :) Ask away if you have questions, but I will reserve the next few posts for future pics and info.

Here is the new PC: