Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Premium Member
508 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How do you guys make coffee while out camping or on trail? I am a complete noob when it comes to cooking at home, let alone while out on trail. I need my coffee first thing in the morning, I turn into the Hulk without. So for everyone's safety, can anyone recommend a light, all-in-one solution?

·
Premium Member
1,957 Posts
How do you guys make coffee while out camping or on trail? I am a complete noob when it comes to cooking at home, let alone while out on trail. I need my coffee first thing in the morning, I turn into the Hulk without. So for everyone's safety, can anyone recommend a light, all-in-one solution?

Starbucks Instant coffee in the little packages are great and easy

·
Premium Member
883 Posts
This is my coffee rig. I use the inverter in the FJ to power the grinder. Whenever I go for an overnighter, or more, this is the first thing I pack.

Grinder
Whole coffee beans
REI mug
MSR Windburner stove (packs with small fuel canister)
Extra MSR ISOPRO fuel
MSR Pocket Rocket stove (backup to the Windburner)
Melitta filter holder
#2 paper filters
A few paper towels
Small tuperware for holding ground coffee
lighter

Attachments

·
Premium Member
7,837 Posts
This is my coffee rig. I use the inverter in the FJ to power the grinder. Whenever I go for an overnighter, or more, this is the first thing I pack.

Grinder
Whole coffee beans
REI mug
MSR Windburner stove (packs with small fuel canister)
Extra MSR ISOPRO fuel
MSR Pocket Rocket stove (backup to the Windburner)
Melita filter holder
#2 paper filters
A few paper towels
Small tuperware for holding ground coffee
lighter
I don't see any smoked salmon? :confused:

·
Registered
979 Posts

·
Premium Member
152 Posts
My coffee rig looks like @Primer's, except I use an MSR Reactor and an Aeropress. I even have the same mug.