Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I saw Walmart is having a Rollback Sale on these for $153 per tire. I was thinking of trying them for that price. I can't find much on them... squat on YouTube. Very few reviews anywhere, mostly promo's really. I am new to off-road, bought my '07 with street tires a few months back and I am itching to get him off-road. I figure tires are the first thing I will need. I was looking at the Cooper Evolution M/T 285/70/17, Also considering the Milestar Patagonia's in the same price range, and ton's of great reviews of them. Coopers in General seem to get mixed reviews so I was wondering if anyone is running this particular Cooper
evo mt.png
tire and what they thought of them.

·
Registered
452 Posts
diffidently not an authority but I have purchased Cooper before and was satisfied. There is a tire comparison thread, check it out. That said I believe one of the drawbacks of the Cooper tires was weight.

·
Registered
888 Posts
I'll give a +1 for Cooper, they make good stuff. Haven't seen this one before, looks like a newer tire for them. Very beefy and super aggressive tread.

Most 33" AT/MT tires will be pushing 60lbs+. The FJ handles this with stride so I wouldn't let a few pounds sway you from making a purchase. It's 57lb each for that size per Cooper. Personally i'd go bigger... but if you're just trying to get your feet wet that's a nice deal.

·
Registered
2007FJ 4WD Auto Brick
3 Posts
Did you end up going with the Coopers? Thats seems like a great price. I’m looking for new tires right now and was wonder what your thoughts were on these.

·
トヨタ Master
7,569 Posts