Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,943 Posts
That is a great deal! I picked up a pair of these

They're $40 a piece at tractor supply. The jack stand has a built in bottle jack, so you don't need a floor jack. It has a built in locking mechanism for safety, they work great! They can also work for trail repairs because of how wide of a base it has. It certainly feels a lot safer than a hi-lift.

Link

·
Premium Member
733 Posts
Damn Landy thats a awesome find I know where I'm headed!

·
Registered
652 Posts
They keep putting this on sale every 2-3 months for the same price. I have been asking for this for 2 years and still haven't gotten it. :mecry:

·
Premium Member
2,369 Posts

They're $40 a piece at tractor supply. The jack stand has a built in bottle jack, so you don't need a floor jack. It has a built in locking mechanism for safety, they work great! They can also work for trail repairs because of how wide of a base it has. It certainly feels a lot safer than a hi-lift.

Link
Already have a floor jack, creeper and jacks stands, but don't have one of these Powerbuilt combo jack stands/bottle jacks. I could use a pair right now so that I can adjust my front coilovers.

Think I've actually seen this item before but didn't buy it then. Ordered 2 today at ToolsmithDirect for $34.99 each (with only $4.95 shipping), because Tractor Supply lists them as "in store" items only and the closest store to me (which is 54 miles away) didn't have it in stock.

FYI, here's a promotional YouTube video that I found on this product as well:

·
Premium Member
8,990 Posts
I'm envisioning a run on current Powerbuilt Jackstand inventories . . .

·
Premium Member
8,990 Posts

·
Premium Member
733 Posts

·
Premium Member
733 Posts
I just ordered 2! Thanks for the GREAT find. CLiff

·
Premium Member
8,990 Posts
I couldn't resist. I ordered a set of those Jackstands and a new Sears jack/stand/creeper set. Thanks for the tips. :bigthumb:

·
Premium Member