Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry if this is posted in the wrong section as i am new to the FJ forum and ownership of my new to me 2008 Trail Team FJ 6MT. Upon purchase of this i tried to get the diff lock to work as it always has in my Tacomas and 4Runners but in 4 LO moving sitting ect it doesnt do anything what so ever. I dont even get a flashing light on the dash indicating that its trying to engage. Out of all diff lock issues ive ever had i always have had a flashing rr diff lock light even it they werent engaging. Please if anyone has had this issue or anyone can point me in the right direction it would be extremely helpful. No blown fuses btw

·
Registered
4,198 Posts
Sorry if this is posted in the wrong section as i am new to the FJ forum and ownership of my new to me 2008 Trail Team FJ 6MT. Upon purchase of this i tried to get the diff lock to work as it always has in my Tacomas and 4Runners but in 4 LO moving sitting ect it doesnt do anything what so ever. I dont even get a flashing light on the dash indicating that its trying to engage. Out of all diff lock issues ive ever had i always have had a flashing rr diff lock light even it they werent engaging. Please if anyone has had this issue or anyone can point me in the right direction it would be extremely helpful. No blown fuses btw
Does it ever engage? Like from a dead stop. Is the position switch working at the diff? If you pull the lock does it visually move when you operate it at the dash?

·
Registered
4,198 Posts
Wrong answer. Get off the light on the dash, it's taking you down the wrong path right now. Hold the locking assembly in your hand and have someone work the switch. What happens?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·