Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm an average poor college student thats dying to get an FJ, but no dealer is leasing (which is my cheapest option) them for less than 425-500! the most I can do is 350 with 1500 out of pocket.

·
Premium Member
742 Posts
I'm an average poor college student thats dying to get an FJ, but no dealer is leasing (which is my cheapest option) them for less than 425-500! the most I can do is 350 with 1500 out of pocket.
Wow. I'd say if you keep looking, particularly on line, you'll probably find what you're looking for.

Consider this though. Even if you can't make it happen now, don't worry about it. It'll happen. You certainly don't want to get in over your head if you simply aren't there yet. Just keep saving a little bit at a time and you'll be in one before you know it.

Cheers,

Mike

·
Premium Member
16,779 Posts
It was the first purchase i made after i got my job out of college. All in due time buddy. Just keep studying hard and start saving up a little bit at a time right now to put down as your down payment. Or try and find one used really cheap. I would just wait and get exactly what you want like it did.

·
Registered
911 Posts
i bet you can get a used 07 for about 22 grand with a 1500 down and a good credit rating it will put you in the 350 range, i just helped a friend of mine get a tacoma for 22000 he put down like 1800, and he's paying 355 per month.

its so doable men, you just need to find a used one.

·
Premium Member
2,477 Posts
Keep on dreaming brother. My dream is a Yellow Mercedes "SLR" with a bumper sticker that says, "My Other Ride Is An FJ-Cruiser". I will achieve that dream.

·
Registered
851 Posts