Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy, I recently purchased a 2007 FJcruiser TRD package with 152k on it, the truck is very clean and in really good shape all around. I am gonna be moving to Oregon to continue my education as well as be with my partner who lives there. I have a 1980mi (ish) drive ahead of me and I was wondering what should I do to my FJ to prep? I am a college student so I cant go about replacing my OME shocks or anything like that. what do you guys think? also any tips for improving gas mileage? My FJ must be getting about 15 on the highway, its only got a 3in lift with street tires so I dont know what could be sapping my mileage.

Attachments

·
Registered
5,335 Posts
That's not that long of a drive. Just check your fluids and change the oil if needed . Make sure your tire pressure is where it should be so the mpg doesn`t suffer.....enjoy the trip :)

Reactions: LHB

·
Premium Member
582 Posts
Howdy, I recently purchased a 2007 FJcruiser TRD package with 152k on it, the truck is very clean and in really good shape all around. I am gonna be moving to Oregon to continue my education as well as be with my partner who lives there. I have a 1980mi (ish) drive ahead of me and I was wondering what should I do to my FJ to prep? I am a college student so I cant go about replacing my OME shocks or anything like that. what do you guys think? also any tips for improving gas mileage? My FJ must be getting about 15 on the highway, its only got a 3in lift with street tires so I dont know what could be sapping my mileage.