Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got the FJ in the woods for the first time. Some dandy rubs and scratches on the paint. The trail gear rock rails were worth the $, not so much for rocks in my part of the country but logs across the trail, stumps, trees...

I can already see that that front bumper will have to go, I'll wait till I tear it up though. Tried to jump a Black Oak log (they last longer on the ground than in it) it rolled and the snag of the roots hit the front and the log began to push, when I tried to back off the stump hung under the plastic, bowed it a little. You can see it on the left

But hey, I bought it to work from, it's gonna get bent, just a question of when. Anyone else work out of their FJ? I'm a land surveyor, we do a lot of large rural tracts.

·
FJ Expeditions R Us
4,084 Posts
If I haven't previously said it, welcome to the forum and congrats on your FJ!

Sweet set up! :rocker:

Please post your mods as you do them!

cheers,

dale

·
Registered
6,162 Posts
Welcome to the forum and to the trail pinstripe community. Once you get a couple it somehow does not seem to matter any more. Enjoy your ride :)

·
Registered
163 Posts
Welcome to the boards!

As far as the free pinstriping, it happens. I just hate how it sounds as it's happening :) Most of the time a good coat of wax and a few hours and she'll be good as new.

Happy Off-Roading ..

·
Premium Member
7,676 Posts
keep a nice coat of polish on your rig... but it's gonna happen, those darn pinstripe... our were provided by Moab

·
Premium Member
6,057 Posts
Wife: You have scratches all over your new FJ.

Me: That darned manzanita.

Wife: But it's new. You went insane with the smallest scratch on your Acura TL and you don't seem to mind these scratches?

Me: It'll buff right out.

Wife: You need to get those scratches fixed.

Me: In time.

Wife: I don't understand you.

Me: I know.:lol:

WELCOME TO THE FORUM!

·
Registered