Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, since I'm a total newb to the grill badge, I made the quick assumption that the screws/washers went from the back of the grill with the badge in the front and those screws held the badge against the grill.

Seems the screws are missing about 1/4 of an inch to actually do that though? Am I assuming wrong? Is there something that I would have learned if I went to the Wednesday night summit dinner instead of going to the Outlaw for a big fat juicy steak?

Should I just go get longer screws and do what I think needs to be done?

Thanks

Charles

PS: Thanks to all that spent what I am guessing was more time then most people spend at their day job, putting this event together. My wife, two dogs and I had a spectacular time and enjoyed a whole new adventure making a loop of half the country. Got to do some amazing trails starting in Taos up into Pagosa Springs and then into Ouray. Oh and of course the trails all around Ouray were amazing. And thanks to the Vendors for donating a huge amount of products, and especially Discount Tires (I will put the set of Nitto Tires to good use :) ). My local Discount Tires guys will be a little upset I wont be dropping another $1500 with them in the near future, but after 5 sets of tires in the past 4 years (my wife and I have way to many vehicles!), I am sure they wont miss it that much.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Easy fix chas,you will need some longer 10-32 screws. I sourced them at the Ace Hardware store in Ouray for a whopping .09 cents apiece. Use the supplied larger flat washer and they will work fine.

·
Catalyst
9,237 Posts
As we were waiting to head out for the volunteer trail work event on Friday morning, I did this...