Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JULY's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Finally got my hands on my dream car. I must admit I was on a hunt for an 07-09 Voodoo blue FJ but I ended up getting my hands on a 2014 Army Green beauty!
Only ever housed in California, 75k miles which means daily driver regular use. It was too hard to resist!

I plan on modding this baby up, would appreciate some advice/recommendations!
Planned Usage: Daily driver with occasional camping/off road trips.

Here is my current list items I plan to get and it keeps on growing: Google Doc
As for what to get first I was thinking of getting the TRD intake and Exhaust, any thoughts?
Eventually I would like to work towards suspension (I'm a complete newbie and would appreciate some help here).

20201227_103222.jpg
20201227_103236.jpg
20201227_103300.jpg
20201227_103330.jpg
20201227_103353.jpg
20201227_103407.jpg
20201227_103505.jpg
20201227_103739.jpg
20201227_103833.jpg
20201227_103857.jpg

·
I Have a V-8!! Moderator
40,175 Posts
Welcome!

Reactions: fssbchico

·
Premium Member
13,556 Posts
Welcome!

·
Premium Member
17,041 Posts
Welcome aboard!

·
Registered
97 Posts
Aloha and welcome from Hawaii!

In regards to the intake, if you plan on doing dusty trails its better to stick to paper filters, OEM being the best. The reusable filters and cone filters don't trap the dust and fine particles like the paper filters do. I normally run a K&N for daily use, and switch to the OEM filter when offroading.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Aloha and welcome from Hawaii!

In regards to the intake, if you plan on doing dusty trails its better to stick to paper filters, OEM being the best. The reusable filters and cone filters don't trap the dust and fine particles like the paper filters do. I normally run a K&N for daily use, and switch to the OEM filter when offroading.