Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just had the pleasure of spending Three and a Half hours at Cavendar Toyota in San Antonio in their Service Department waiting room. Let me preface this by saying I used to be a District Service Manager (DSM) for GM and am somewhat familiar with how the service side "ought" to go...

I forgot to mention, I had my two year old daughter with me...that makes this all the more special. They did not offer me a rental vehicle nor a ride to an alternate location...just wait. I asked, the reply was "...it shouldn't take too long." Sticking door on a Sienna (sorry for the off topic post).

Three and a half hours later; 210 minutes spent with a two year old that is (understandably so) not excited about hanging out in a waiting room...and not a single diaper station on premises...that was special too. Service Advisor comes out and says "....yeah, there is a TSB on this. There is no fix."

:flame::flame::flame::flame::flame:WTF?!?!?!!? :flame::flame::flame::flame::flame:

This is the FIRST thing they should have done; look for any published information regarding customer complaint. The TITLE of the TSB was my exact complaint. Didn't even touch my truck. Bastards.

Patiently waiting the CSI report.... Huge rant, I will chill now. Thanks for reading...

·
Premium Member
7,671 Posts
Oh my.... So sorry to hear 3 hours of wasted time :(

·
Registered
627 Posts
Yea thats toyota service for you. I had a three week battle last summer with the service manager of the local toyota joint when they lied about what toyota was covering on a wheel bearing claim. The dealer wanted to keep money in house so they fed me some story about Toyota only covering half my claim. Well that didn't add up to crap in the end. Got my wheel bearing but now a pay to local non-toyota dealer toyota repair place to do anything I can't do.

Toyota is this really what you want? Crappy service and pissed off customers.