Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,493 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I am getting home in a little over 2 weeks for some R&R. Anyone interested in getting together for a trail run near the springs? I won't know which trail we will be hitting until the date gets closer. Most likely it will be trail 379 or rainbow falls. If there are any runs getting together up north I will try to make it out there. But for now I am planning a date around the 26th. Just post up if you are interested, and I will keep you up to date.

·
Registered
2,125 Posts
if i dont get scheduled to work that weekend i will, i have friday off so i could do it that day. Also im a novice when it comes to offroading except on a dirtbike, but would anyone care if i had my friend in his jeep tag along or is it fj only?

·
Premium Member
1,493 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Offroad94- Its not a problem if you haven't been out much. The only hard part about the trails we can run right now is the snow usually. but we will have a winch and other recovery gear. I usually don't restrict the runs I get together to just FJ's. I usually have jeep buddy's tag along. The more the better. If it works out that you can't get out on the weekend and I can get the time, I would be willing to do a short run on friday.

Thanks Mike. look forward to it. And I think that if I can get those arms painted orange I will take them.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Ah, I wish I could make it. I received a call Monday of this week saying I ship out next Monday for training. Have fun.

·
Catalyst
9,205 Posts
Rainbow falls sounds good..... maybe I can get in a little hunting while we're out that way too. :rocker:

·
Catalyst
9,205 Posts
To be sure, when you say 'Rainbow Falls', you're generally talking about Illinois and Missouri Gulches, right?