Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been driving IsuzuTroopers (3) for the last 20 years and my last one died prematurely in an accident. I've used them primarily for around town use and trips to drive on the beach on the Outer Banks to find my favorite surf spots. While I enjoyed the Trooper's reliability and fairly simple design, I primarily drove it because of its headroom and legroom, because I am 6'6" tall. I am now in the market for a simple 4wd vehicle -not an Expedition, Suburban , Hummer or anything with leather. I liked what I saw with the Xterra-but there was no way I could fit in it as there was not enough headroom.
Based on wht I've read here and other places I put in my refundable deposit for a FJ Cruiser at MRSP. I'm really excited but no one can get my any specs on the headroom and legroom, and I'm afraid I'll have to wait until the first one arrives at the dealer before I know whether I'll fit. Does anyone at this forum have any interior specs? Has anyone seen a tall person sit in the front seat of an FJ at any of the events so far?

·
Registered
1,252 Posts
I have the same concern at 6'4". I might be driving a 4Runner right now but it's a joke. Why design something with so little room. Makes me think those japs have it in for tall people. Tall people need love too.
Anyway, Percy sat in one at a show last month. He says he's 6'2" and had enough leg room without having to put the seat all the way back. And another tall guy sat in the back w/o a problem. I'm afraid that's about all the quantitative information you're going to get right now. BTW, I saw a huge dude in one of the crowd shots from Ojai. Did anyone see Sasquatch sit in one?

·
Registered
2,874 Posts
GTrooper said: