Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm kind of new to this. Just wondering if anyone out there is in the SE Wisconsin area. Would like to know good places to rip around in our area.

·
Catalyst
9,205 Posts
I'm kind of new to this. Just wondering if anyone out there is in the SE Wisconsin area. Would like to know good places to rip around in our area.
Unfortunately, I don't think there's much around there for offroading...

Are there any off road trails near southeast wisconsin I could take my jeep on? - Yahoo! Answers

Wisconsin off road trails? - Dodge Durango Forum and Dodge Dakota Forums

Midwest 4x4 Off Road Clubs and Associations Directory

However, it's a great place for fossil hunting. I suggest you take up another hobby....not instead of, but in addition to offroading, just to make sure you have something else to have fun with between road trips to offroading places.

For me, it's a little of the opposite.....we have all kinds of offroading places all over the area where we live, but good fossil hunting only happens on weekend road trips to places far away.

Good luck on finding something close. It will be interesting to hear of anything else people come back with (we go to WI once in a while, and it would be cool to have a place to hit on our way through). :cheers:

·
Registered
180 Posts
hi and welcome,
i read something about an orv park near kenosha and racine. I just got my FJ in December and have been looking to see what's out there. I'm thinking up north near crivitz or somewhere like that in the nicolet forest. I'm in Sheboygan Falls and have been looking for a few people near me. I know there are a few clubs in the Oshkosh/Appleton area.

·
Registered
1,659 Posts