Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, all,

Getting rid of my RX-8 for something bigger for my growing family, and all of the sudden, decided the FJ was for me (must be the doors...). Anyway, I found one that seems to be in good shape and I'm just learning the market, so I thought I'd check with you experts. Obviously, this is a buyers market.

It's a 2007 Black Cherry 4x4, auto with 12,500 miles on it. Not sure which package, but has power everything, CD changer with sub, 17" wheels (not the black ones, but the silver six spoke with the Dunlops.

EXTRAS installed: TRD intake, Borla dual exhaust, molded heavy plastic step bars, carpeted mat set for front, back and rear, and XM Radio that is still fully functional.

They have it priced at $24,995, which seems fairly outrageous given the day and age we live in . This is a used car lot that deals mostly in Audis and VW's and has a lot of nice vehicles on the lot. The only other FJ they have is a 2007 with 12 miles on it, which gives me a pretty good idea of what's happening in the FJ market... Anyway, I drove it and it seems very straight -- also very dirty, in and out, but no dings or scratches. (I think it has been sitting at the auction and now this dealership.)

What's fair? And thanks much in advance. I'm already excited to start modding in and out. (Oh, and I am retailing the RX-8 on my own, so no trade-in nonsense.)

·
Premium Member
9,345 Posts
Based on the current market I would think it should be closer to $20K.

·
Registered
96 Posts