Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
as the title says I am new to online forums and not sure on what i can gain but a friend of mine is in the jeep world and he loves these forums so i figured what the h#ll i try it.

i have a 07 yellow fj with a 3" rough country lift 285 dick cepek fun country,
eclipse head unit and some other accessories. I like many other I know want a bigger lift and tires. I am torn between the fab tech and the rough country
and was wanting to hear the true opions of both

Thanks for all the help in advance

·
fka fatbrat40
2,489 Posts
Welcome to the FJ forums you think you hate what the FJ does to your
pocketbook, just wait till you read what all you can do to this truck
then you'll be truly BROKE. awesome place to hang out. great info and super nice people willing to help :armed:

·
Registered
686 Posts
Welcome

Modding is definately a "love - hate" kinda thing. :boohoo:

Since you are new to forums, definately use the search tool. You will probably find your answers regarding the bigger lifts and tire scenarios. Going big requires much more research to do it right!

Good luck

AmityFJ

·
Emeritus Moderator
6,484 Posts
Welcome :wave:

·
Registered
962 Posts
as the title says I am new to online forums and not sure on what i can gain but a friend of mine is in the jeep world and he loves these forums so i figured what the h#ll i try it.

i have a 07 yellow fj with a 3" rough country lift 285 dick cepek fun country,
eclipse head unit and some other accessories. I like many other I know want a bigger lift and tires. I am torn between the fab tech and the rough country
and was wanting to hear the true opions of both

Thanks for all the help in advance
Welcome to the fourms! This place is packed full of great resources to help you make educated decisions concerning your FJ.