Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Catalyst
9,205 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We got in late Thursday night, and this is my first time here, but still....I already loved the idea of New York (the capitol of the world) before getting here.

Thu: flight from DIA to LaGuardia (landed ~11:00 EST)
Holy [email protected]! I just lost two freakin hours, and they say I can't have em back till I go home. :|
over-night at Sister-in-law's place in Brooklyn

Fri: Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island (kinda seems like the main point of our country) = AWESOME! :salute:
Pre-wedding party at brother-in-law #1's place in Weehawken :rocker:

Today: American Museum of Natural History : paleo geek :
Central Park
over-night at brother-in-law #2's place in Newburgh

Sun: Wedding in NJ
maybe Canal Street :shopping:

Mon: fly home
Yay! Mountains again!! :) :clap:
back to work!

It's a short trip, and we don't have much time for deviations, but if there's anything you think I should see while I'm there, please let me know.

We would kinda like to find a local brewery that makes great Belgian beer (or, second choice would be great dark beer aged on barrels or something like that).

A gyro and some halve would hit the spot too....at the rate we're going, I'm not sure if I'll even have time to stop for a restroom break (let alone any neato place we should see while we're here), but...

p.s. We saw a Titanium Metallic FJ Cruiser when we were downtown NYC this afternoon...traveling south....not too many of them around in that part of the city I guess

·
Premium Member
7,676 Posts
Bill wants to take me there so bad.... I wanna go sooo bad..Party like there ain't no tomorrow!! :rocker:

·
Premium Member
3,394 Posts
I agree New York is sweet I've done the trip twice for new years and once for a medical conference Be careful and keep your eyes open if walking around at night. I know obvious but seriously be safe.

I would love to see spiderman on broadway too

·
Catalyst
9,205 Posts