Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
242 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I FINALLY got all the parts in for my Icon Stage 6 Lift. I have a bad shoulder and have been forbidden from lifting anything over 10-15 lbs, furthermore I work alot and am a car idiot to boot.

Am looking for recommendations on lift installers in the OKC or Tulsa area. if not there, what about Dallas, TX or in that area. I can always spend a few days in Dallas for fun.

Thanks for any recommendations!

·
Premium Member
9,345 Posts
If you decide to make the trip to Dallas we can get that lift installed for ya.

·
Premium Member
242 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Can you PM me or email me an approximate cost (just ballpark, saying with 10% or so) and how long it would take?

sippervixx -at- yahoo -dot- com

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
9,302 Posts
In Tulsa, Sam's Offroad has a reputation for quality work, but I have no personal experience with my FJ there. May check with Istvan (2whitehummers) here. In talks earlier this year, he mentioned a shop doing lifts somewhere on the west side, he was involved in.

I feel like I have two seconds to spare every day, but if you decided to install, I'll offer up manpower. I'd enjoy the experience. Could probably put a call out in south-central.

I'm in Tulsa. Anything I can do, let me know. Pm'ing contact info.

·
Premium Member
9,302 Posts
Just realized we were talking on other thread, too. Ha. If you want to unload the Icon, let me know, though they claim it's 3-4 weeks, or sooner in Group Buy section.

Offer stands if you need any help.

·
Premium Member
242 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks, I cannot 'help' so it wouldn't be fair heh, and I want to pay someone in case there are issues (too many friend jobs in the past went bad and cost more in the long run), but thanks!

I will check out Sam's Offroad. I hit up 2White a few times but never got any info back. No worries, I just don't want to pester anyone if they never respond.