Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this forum as a member, but have already spent more time here in the shadows than I would ever like to admit lurking and learning, figured it was about time to contribute.

I am a young mechanical engineer (please don't hold it against me, I work in manufacturing so the design issues aren't my fault), married to an amazing wife who supports and enjoys my off road passions, and have an awesome 4 month old son. We live in NW Iowa, but I grew up in Dallas and she grew up in Boise so getting used to northern weather and lifestyle (snow is actually pretty sweet, and cold is way easier to deal with than heat).

Pre-kid, my wife and I did a lot of dual sport riding and camping, riding street motorcycles, sailing, hiking, etc. I grew up modifying and building trucks, classic cars, quads, and such. I really struggle with modding things until they are unreliably over powered, and am working to adjust to modding for adventure/reliability now with a family that will be joining me on my exploits . Que FJ

I purchased my '07 black cherry, 6MT (all vehicles I own are manual, and will keep it that way until there is no other possible way), with 140k miles from my father who purchased it 4 years ago in Dallas when he moved to northern WI. It has a good fresh set of BFG K02s AT, looks like OEM option rock sliders (not sure, but they look to have been there since day one), TRD exhaust tip (no clue what else of the exhaust system is TRD, but sounds stock to me) and stock other than that as far as I know. It has had routine maintenance done on it, and looks to have been treated well.