Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here; my husband and I just bought our new-to-us 08 FJ a few days ago. Lucky for us it's in great condition and it's the type we wanted- all white roof and sides with black everything else. Recently found that this means it's special edition but it doesn't have any badges, maybe it didn't come with them or someone took them off (the guy prior did a few mods: lift kit and added light bar on top)? Also, there is a combo 3 letter and 6 digit sequence printed on all of our windows- it's not the VIN, so what is it? Thanks for any and all feedback, this is definitely the coolest car I've ever owned!

·
Registered
339 Posts
I don't think it is a TT - all whites have been around a while. Maybe someone else will chime in. I don't see a TT in the 08 brochure. Yet there is no white....repaint?

Don't lose sleep about it - still a great truck - 4WD (got the transfer case shifter)?

Not sure about the window etches - some states/locations/insurance co's want you to do that for lower premiums. Don't believe VINs were ever etched from the factory

Edit - brochure is Canadian - i believe...likely is a US TT

Attachments

·
Registered
94 Posts
Edited to say it’s definitely got all the TT edition pieces from 08, I have the same. No Trail Teams badge on the passenger dash?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
980 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
The White FJ TT is 2008 Production!! Congrats Lexcp Beautiful FJ !!

·
Registered
188 Posts