Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey y'all :smile

I'm obviously a newbie here and I just need some good feedback/opinions on LineX'ing my '07 Titanium Metallic.

I've had it since 2010, bought it used with about 45k miles. It now has just over 138k miles and I fully intend to keep it running FOREVER. Although, about three weeks ago the oil light began to stutter and scared the heck out of me. Luckily my dad knows his way around a truck and was able to work out the problem. Just a bad oil filter and some debris clogging the oil pick-up tube. It's been running like a champ ever since. :grin

Facts to consider:
  • there are a few fairly superficial scratches and a few chips here and there
  • very minor fading in some areas that most people don't notice
  • there are a few dents that need to be popped out, including a rather large one where a deer ran into the side of me :mecry:
  • there's a gouge over the windshield from a wiper blade mishap (don't even ask :|)

I can have it done locally for ~$3,500 if I go with the typical black color. Also, when I got the estimate, they didn't specify whether it was for Body Armour or Ultra? Are they the same thing? If not, what's the best? Does this lower the value?

I live in a fairly urban area (unfortunately) and constantly worry about dings and scratches in parking lots. If I'm going to get dings and scratches it better be from my adventures in the woods, not from some old lady with a shopping buggy or a stupid kid slamming their door into the side of my truck.

·
Premium Member
2,183 Posts