Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm trying to find a set of rock rails that look like or similar to the Predator side steps but, like rock rails, actually bolt to the frame.

My wife DDs the FJ and wears skirts/high heels a lot so getting in and out is tough. She needs a step. I won't buy regular side steps or the predator bars because, although not my regular offroad rig, it might still see some time. I know the steps will be little problem offroad but I'd rather the frame take the hit than the pinch weld.

I do not like the steps that bolt onto the factory rock rails.

The best option I've found so far is this:
https://www.metaltech4x4.com/p-68-fj-cruiser-step-sliders-wrubrail.aspx

but I'm still new to the FJ world and learning vendors, etc., so I'm hoping what I want is out there.

Even that one isn't ideal, but might work.

Suggestions?

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
412 Posts
Pm sent :)

·
Premium Member
1,120 Posts

Attachments

·
Registered
2,966 Posts
I'm trying to find a set of rock rails that look like or similar to the Predator side steps but, like rock rails, actually bolt to the frame.

My wife DDs the FJ and wears skirts/high heels a lot so getting in and out is tough. She needs a step. I won't buy regular side steps or the predator bars because, although not my regular offroad rig, it might still see some time. I know the steps will be little problem offroad but I'd rather the frame take the hit than the pinch weld.

I do not like the steps that bolt onto the factory rock rails.

The best option I've found so far is this:
https://www.metaltech4x4.com/p-68-fj-cruiser-step-sliders-wrubrail.aspx

but I'm still new to the FJ world and learning vendors, etc., so I'm hoping what I want is out there.

Even that one isn't ideal, but might work.

Suggestions?

Thanks!
this is the OEM rock sliders with step assist.. this will be available next week..